Herzog: I was shot at and missed, which is always a pleasant feeling.

WHAT’S THE MOST DANGEROUS THING YOU’VE DONE FOR A FILM, WERNER?

Herzog: I’ve done quite a few dangerous things. I’ve been seriously shot at, and I’ve been shot, actually, while on camera. I was shot at and missed, which is always a pleasant feeling. I’ve ended up in jail and I lost my front teeth, being knocked in with a rifle butt, and all sorts of stuff. But it’s OK and I’ve never been frivolous with dangers. (Shooting on top of a live volcano, a cinematographer) asked me, “Werner, what’s going to happen if the mountain explodes?” The only sure answer, I said, was, “Edward, we will be airborne.” His glasses were fogged over. So he cleaned his glasses for a long time. Now, when you all hear this, do you think, “Yes!” Or do you think, “This is crazy and I will never work with Werner Herzog”?

Tirei daqui.

Explore posts in the same categories: filmes

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment em “Herzog: I was shot at and missed, which is always a pleasant feeling.”

  1. júlia Says:

    “You will not fly this plane, Eugenio”


Deixe uma resposta

